Under Construction- Welcome to The Goody Tin

Dear Friends from the internet around the world,

Hello, my name is Alice and welcome to The Goody Tin! I believe it will be a little while before I get this blog up and running, so for the moment please bear with me, and my atrocious spelling!

The Goody Tin is named thus, because of my Grandmother, whom I call Nan. When I was a little girl, I would go and stay with my Nan and Grandad for a week in the holidays. In Nan’s kitchen, besides a wonderful array of biscuits, was a cupboard which I knew as the goody cupboard. Because in this cupboard is where my Nan kept the goody tin. The rule was, you could choose one treat out of it a day. These days it is often stocked with Werthers Originals, but it used to have a real range from chocolate, to peppermints to toffees and everything in between.

I intend this blog to be a variety blog, showcasing my own creative projects. I’ve grown quite shy of sharing things I make anymore, so this is a way of breaking out. I hope that once I get a decent number of posts, the blog will become like a goody tin with each post a little treat for readers to enjoy!

Happy web browsing and bye for now!

One thought on “Under Construction- Welcome to The Goody Tin

Leave a comment