The Happenings of January: Stamps, Walrus Cushions ect!

7p1Oh gosh a fuzzy photo, “oh the shame!” Whatevs I don’t care. (Side note Allpress coffee is delicious!)  Hullo readers, this post is about some of the things I have been up to this January. A few major things that have happened is that I received a wee set of stamps from my Mum and Dad for Christmas you can get your own here from Typo. They are a great deal of fun. Have spent the past few weeks tearing things out of magazine and printing stuff on them (as you can see in this post). Finally my large collection of Frankie Magazines is being put to good use supplying me with lots of material to collage and print over, yay!

7p3

This one has been put above the washing machine.

7p2

My flatmate Ashleigh made this one, it’s a reference to a New Zealand Police thingy.

We have also moved house and have had a grand time arranging our vast collection of kitsch objects and gubbins so as to decorate our new home. Here are some photos of our gubbins. In particular Ashleigh’s walrus pillow is AWESOME so when I find out where it is from I will put in a link so you can buy one too.

7p4

Ashleigh’s Royal Plates and salad dressing glass thingies.

7p5

These our the duckie measuring cups.

7p6

Nan got me this oven mit. Our friend Dan grew this garlic! (Amazing!)

7p7

This is the couch, unfortunately the screen printed cloth I made in first year has since been ripped, but that’s cool because Ashleigh got a really nice blanket to put there instead.

7p8

Ashleigh ordered this fantastic walrus cushion off the internet. Link coming soon!

7p9

This the the layout of the kitchen 😀 So uh yeah… in other news have been dabbling in painting, embroidery, guitar and gardening. So might save some of those for the next post.

Over and out,

Alice 🙂

Leave a comment